Meaning Of Life

I have been meaning to blog about this for very long time now, so here it goes. For the past year and a half I’ve been living in what is scientifically known as “Permanent Existencial Crisis”. This is isn’t just a feeling like “I don’t know what to do with my life” but more like …

dan

(I couldn’t really articulate it in words) Basically, for a very brief period I was not able to function properly because whenever I’d be living my ordinary life, I’d just descend into this limbo of misery. Basically, I thought I was going nowhere and everything was getting too real, too fast. I then just sort of raved on the floor until I was able to collect all my sanity and become productive by doing 1 chemistry chapter. But how did I get here? So here’s a story. By the end of 10th grade I was convinced that I was a smart cookie! I had great results, good friends, lovely parents. It seemed like everything was going my way. This picture of me within myself made me very ambitious with my life and my dreams. I was meant for something. Something Big!

As 11th grade progressed, like any teenager experiences, life became a bit harder! Not only academically but also mentally. One faithful day I realized, “Oh my god, I only have only one life! And if it doesn’t go the way the way I want, what am I to do! I am to make absolutely no mistake otherwise everything is going to crash down and I’m going have to live a life of ultimate boringness”

Now I think the problem is that unless you have some inspirational teacher from a movie that hugs you and tell you everything is going to be alright, for a normal child the transition from infantine child to an ambiguous adult can mind numbing! You go from being in a state of super excitement to realizing that “the future is now happening”. Everything your pre-school and middle school self promised to do when you’re older is NOW!! In less a few months you will out there doing what YOU  want to do! Not what your parents tell you, not your school teachers, It’s just YOU!

But the main point of this blog post is (Do some brain exercises to prepare yourself) You only have one human life so what is the meaning of it? To make a lot of money! and buy a 4 storey house and 2 range rovers! Well, materialistically. The meaning of a human life is the be happy. To not regret the past or worry about the future too much. To make your presence acknowledgeable so generally when you are on your deathbed, the least you can say is “yes, that was satisfactory.”

So if here’s a message that I want to put through : Don’t worry about the future too much. Embrace it with all might. It may not be perfect but it will surely not be unpleasant. And do something that doesn’t make you want to go…

head bang

for 5 hours a day.

Sanna Kapoor

Leave a Reply

